EB-4  Speical Immigrants

Employment Based Immigration – Fourth Preference

Special Immgrants

What is EB-4?

EB-4 is an immigration visa in INA 203(b)(4). There are many categories in Special Immigrants, as follows:

• People who seeks to reacquire citizenship and returing resident.
• Religious Workers, such as minister, nun, priest, rabbi, ordained deacon and monk;
• Panama Canal Treaty Employees;
• Foreign medical graduates;
• People who served honorably for 12 years in armed services on active duty;
• NATO civilian employees;
• Returning permanent resident;
• Foreign child declared dependent by a juvenile court in the U.S.;
• International Organization Employee or Family Member;
• Armed Forces Member;
• Afghanistan or Iraq national who supported the U.S. Armed Forces as a translator.
• Iraq national who worked for or on behalf of the U.S. Government in Iraq.

How to apply for EB-4?

The application should be filed using form I-360 with the US Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). Starting November 26, 2008, petitioners filing the I-360 petitions for special immigrant religious workers are required to submit the Employer Attestation contained in the Form I-360. If applicable, the petitioner is also required to submit the Religious Denomination Certification contained in the Form I-360. Please refer to the form’s instructions for further details.

// Skimlinks.com code login: seanyuan@ymail.com